MAHO Recognition

In the short period of establishment MAHO has received recognition from various government bodies and authorities by being invited to be a member of various committees and meetings as follows :

  1. National Economic Action Council (NEAC)
  2. Malaysia Tourism Development Action Council (MTAC)
  3. Ministry of Culture, Art and Tourism (MOCAT)
  4. Tourism Malaysia (TM)
  5. Ministry of International Trade and Industry (MITI)
  6. Malaysian External Trade Development Corporation (MATRADE)
  7. Dewan Bandaraya Kuala Lumpur (DBKL)
  8. Persatuan Pengurusan Kompleks Malaysia (PPKM)
  9. Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka (DBP)
  10. Pusat Tenaga Malaysia (PTM)
  11. Energy Commission (EC)
  12. National Productivity Centre (NPC)
  13. MITI Dialogues
  14. Min. of Finance Annual Budget Dialogues
  15. Energy Consultative Panel
  16. Sirim Standard Technical Committee (Tourism)
  17. Min of Tourism Hotel Rating Panel

In addition, MAHO members have also been invited to participate in sales and trade missions abroad organized by Tourism Malaysia and Malaysian Industrial Development Authority (MIDA).

In March 2000 it was with great honour that MAHO President was appointed to be a member of the Board of Tourism Malaysia for a 2-year term.


Members List
Members Benefits
Membership Details
Application Form

Malaysian Association Of Hotel Owners (MAHO)
Suite 7-3A, Level 7, Heritage House,
33 Jalan Yap Ah Shak,
50300 Kuala Lumpur.

Tel/Fax: 03-2691 4644/4642

All rights reserved by Malaysian Association Hotel Owners. Copyright